Data Science Immersive

at General Assembly - Penn Quarter

(2014)
Course Details
Price:
$15,950 25 seats
Start Date:

Mon, Jun 03, 10:00am - Aug 27, 6:00pm (60 sessions)

Next start dates (1)

Location:
Penn Quarter
509 7th St NW 3rd Fl
At E St NW
Washington, District of Columbia 20004
(Map)
Share:
Important:
A computer will not be provided.
No classes on July 4 & 5
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 20

What you'll learn in this data science course:

This is a full time course.

What You'll Learn

In this program, you’ll take on real world problems by analyzing data sets for insights and presenting findings using statistics, programming, data modeling, and business knowledge.

Git, UNIX, & Relational Databases

Gather, store, and organize your data using your basic data science toolkit: SQL, Git, and UNIX.

Data Analysis & Python

Perform visual and statistical analysis on data using Python and its associated libraries and tools.

Machine Learning, Modeling Techniques, & Big Data

Explore the differences between supervised and unsupervised learning through the application of various modeling techniques such as classification, regression, and clustering.

Critical Thinking & Synthesis

Apply your analysis and modeling skills to real world data problems in fields like finance, marketing, and public policy.

Visualization, Presentation, & Reporting

Learn to create reproducible presentations and reports and use data visualisation tools to present your findings to key stakeholders.

School Notes:
For students enrolling in 12 week part time and immersive classes, it is not recommended that you book more than one class simultaneously.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
If you can't make it to a class/workshop, please email us at [email protected] at least 7 days before the scheduled event date. No refunds will be given after this timeframe.

Map

Google Map

General Assembly

All classes at this location

Start Dates (2)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini 60 $15,950
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 04 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Jun 05 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Jun 06 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Jun 07 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Jun 10 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Jun 11 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Jun 12 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Jun 13 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Jun 14 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Jun 17 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Jun 18 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Jun 19 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Jun 20 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Jun 21 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Jun 24 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Jun 25 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Jun 26 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Jun 27 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Jun 28 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Jul 01 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Jul 02 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Jul 03 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Jul 08 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Jul 09 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Jul 10 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Jul 11 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Jul 12 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Jul 15 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Jul 16 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Jul 17 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Jul 18 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Jul 19 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Jul 22 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Jul 23 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Jul 24 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Jul 25 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Jul 26 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Jul 29 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Jul 30 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Jul 31 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Aug 01 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Aug 02 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Aug 05 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Aug 06 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Aug 07 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Aug 08 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Aug 09 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Aug 12 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Aug 13 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Aug 14 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Aug 15 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Aug 16 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Aug 19 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Aug 20 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Aug 21 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Aug 22 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Aug 23 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Aug 26 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Aug 27 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini 61 $15,950
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Sep 10 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Sep 11 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Sep 12 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Sep 13 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Sep 16 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Sep 17 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Sep 18 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Sep 19 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Sep 20 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Sep 23 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Sep 24 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Sep 25 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Sep 26 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Sep 27 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Sep 30 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Oct 01 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Oct 02 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Oct 03 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Oct 04 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Oct 07 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Oct 08 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Oct 09 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Oct 10 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Oct 11 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Oct 14 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Oct 15 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Oct 16 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Oct 17 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Oct 18 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Oct 21 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Oct 22 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Oct 23 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Oct 24 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Oct 25 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Oct 28 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Oct 29 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Oct 30 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Oct 31 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Nov 01 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Nov 04 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Nov 05 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Nov 06 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Nov 07 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Nov 08 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Nov 11 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Nov 12 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Nov 13 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Nov 14 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Nov 15 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Nov 18 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Nov 19 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Nov 20 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Nov 21 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Nov 22 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Nov 25 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Nov 26 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Nov 29 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Dec 02 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Dec 03 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Dec 04 10:00am - 6:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 159500 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at General Assembly (1,999)

Similar Classes

School: General Assembly

General Assembly

General Assembly is a pioneer in education and career transformation, specializing in today’s most in-demand skills. The leading source for training, staffing, and career transitions, we foster a flourishing community of professionals pursuing careers they love.

What began as a co-working space in...

Read more about General Assembly

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified DC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.